Variables


ProTip

Default Value

The default value (sometimes called Fallback Text) can be specified after the | (pipe) character. Consider this email salutation:

Hi {contactfield=firstname|there},

Contact fields

See managing custom fields for more information.

VARIABLE NAMEVARIABLE SYNTAX
Attribution{contactfield=attribution}
Attribution Date{contactfield=attribution_date}
Address Line 1{contactfield=address1}
Address Line 2{contactfield=address2}
Country{contactfield=country}
City{contactfield=city}
Company{contactfield=company}
Contact ID{contactfield=id}
Email{contactfield=email}
Facebook{contactfield=facebook}
Fax{contactfield=fax}
First Name{contactfield=firstname}
Foursquare{contactfield=foursquare}
Google+{contactfield=googleplus}
Instagram{contactfield=instagram}
IP Address{contactfield=ipAddress}
Last Name{contactfield=lastname}
LinkedIn{contactfield=linkedin}
Mobile Number{contactfield=mobile}
Phone Number{contactfield=phone}
Position{contactfield=position}
Skype{contactfield=skype}
State{contactfield=state}
Twitter{contactfield=twitter}
Title{contactfield=title}
Website{contactfield=website}
Zip Code{contactfield=zipcode}

Contact Owner fields

VARIABLE NAMEVARIABLE SYNTAX
First Name{ownerfield=firstname}
Last Name{ownerfield=lastname}
Email{ownerfield=email}
Position{ownerfield=position}
Signature{ownerfield=signature}

Company Contact fields

See Companies for more information.

VARIABLE NAMEVARIABLE SYNTAX
Address Line 1 (Company){contactfield=companyaddress1}
Address Line 2 (Company){contactfield=companyaddress2}
Annual Revenue (Company){contactfield=companyannual_revenue}
City (Company){contactfield=companycity}
Country (Company){contactfield=companycountry}
Description (Company){contactfield=companydescription}
Email (Company){contactfield=companyemail}
Fax (Company){contactfield=companyfax}
Industry (Company){contactfield=companyindustry}
Name (Company){contactfield=companyname}
Number of Employees (Company){contactfield=companynumber_of_employees}
Phone Number (Company){contactfield=companyphone}
State (Company){contactfield=companystate}
Website (Company){contactfield=companywebsite}
Zip Code (Company){contactfield=companyzipcode}

Mautic Component tokens

See Components and Manage Pages for more information.

VARIABLE NAMEVARIABLE SYNTAX
Asset link for asset id#{assetlink=25}
Focus Item id#{focus=4}
Form id#{form=83}
Landing Page link for page id#{pagelink=17}

Email specific tokens

See Manage Emails for more information.

VARIABLE NAMEVARIABLE SYNTAX
Signature{signature}
Subject{subject}
Tracking pixel{tracking_pixel}
Unsubscribe Text{unsubscribe_text}
Unsubscribe URL{unsubscribe_url}
Web View Text{webview_text}
Web View URL{webview_url}

Landing Page tokens

See Manage Pages for more information.

VARIABLE NAMEVARIABLE SYNTAX
Meta Description{pagemetadescription}
Title{pagetitle}
Language bar{langbar}
Share Buttons{sharebuttons}
Success Message{successmessage}

Preference Center Landing Page tokens

See customizing preference center for more information.

VARIABLE NAMEVARIABLE SYNTAX
Lead Identifier{leadidentifier}
Category List{categorylist}
Segment List{segmentlist}
Preferred Channel{preferredchannel}
Channel Frequency{channelfrequency}
Save Preferences{saveprefsbutton}

Dynamic Web Content tokens

VARIABLE NAMEVARIABLE SYNTAX
[Dynamic Content 1]
ie: user-defined variable name
{dynamiccontent="Dynamic Content 1"}

Contact Monitoring

See Contact Monitoring for more information.

VARIABLE NAMEVARIABLE SYNTAX
Language{language}
Title{title}
Page Title{page_title}
URL{url}
Page URL{page_url}
Referrer{referrer}
Tracking pixel{tracking_pixel}
UTM Campaign{utm_campaign}
UTM Content{utm_content}
UTM Medium{utm_medium}
UTM Source{utm_source}
UTM Term{utm_term}

Search filters

See the Search page for more information.

Alphabetical list

VARIABLE NAMEVARIABLE SYNTAX
Address Line 1{contactfield=address1}
Address Line 1 (Company){contactfield=companyaddress1}
Address Line 2{contactfield=address2}
Address Line 2 (Company){contactfield=companyaddress2}
Annual Revenue (Company){contactfield=companyannual_revenue}
Asset link for asset id#{assetlink=25}
Attribution{contactfield=attribution}
Attribution Date{contactfield=attribution_date}
Category List (Preference Center){categorylist}
Channel Frequency (Preference Center){channelfrequency}
City{contactfield=city}
City (Company){contactfield=companycity}
Country{contactfield=country}
Country (Company){contactfield=companycountry}
Company{contactfield=company}
Contact ID{contactfield=id}
Description (Company){contactfield=companydescription}
[Dynamic Content 1]
ie: user-defined variable name
{dynamiccontent="Dynamic Content 1"}
Email{contactfield=email}
Email (Company){contactfield=companyemail}
Facebook{contactfield=facebook}
Fax{contactfield=fax}
Focus Item id#{focus=4}
Form id#{form=83}
Fax (Company){contactfield=companyfax}
First Name{contactfield=firstname}
Foursquare{contactfield=foursquare}
Google+{contactfield=googleplus}
Instagram{contactfield=instagram}
Industry (Company){contactfield=companyindustry}
IP Address{contactfield=ipAddress}
Landing Page link for page id#{pagelink=17}
Language bar{langbar}
Last Name{contactfield=lastname}
Lead Identifier (Preference Center){leadidentifier}
LinkedIn{contactfield=linkedin}
Meta Description (Landing Page){pagemetadescription}
Mobile Number{contactfield=mobile}
Name (Company){contactfield=companyname}
Number of Employees (Company){contactfield=companynumber_of_employees}
Phone Number{contactfield=phone}
Phone Number (Company){contactfield=companyphone}
Position{contactfield=position}
Save Preferences (Preference Center){saveprefsbutton}
Segment List (Preference Center){segmentlist}
Signature{signature}
Skype{contactfield=skype}
State{contactfield=state}
State (Company){contactfield=companystate}
Subject{subject}
Twitter{contactfield=twitter}
Preferred Channel (Preference Center){preferredchannel}
Share Buttons{sharebuttons}
Success Message{successmessage}
Title{contactfield=title}
Title (Landing Page){pagetitle}
Unsubscribe Text{unsubscribe_text}
Unsubscribe URL{unsubscribe_url}
Website{contactfield=website}
Website (Company){contactfield=companywebsite}
Web View Text{webview_text}
Web View URL{webview_url}
Zip Code{contactfield=zipcode}
Zip Code (Company){contactfield=companyzipcode}

Found errors? Think you can improve this documentation? edit this page on Github